The National Electric Power Regulatory Authority is responsible for regulating the electricity supply in Pakistan. NEPRA was created when the Parliament of Pakistan passed the NEPRA Act, 1997.

Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority, is an independent and constitutionally established federal institution responsible for regulating and issuing channel licenses for establishment of the mass media culture, print and electronic media.

The Pakistan Telecommunication Authority is a state owned enterprise responsible for the establishment, operation and maintenance of telecommunications in Pakistan. Headquartered in Islamabad, PTA also has regional offices located in Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta, Muzaffarabad and Rawalpindi.